A Silent Call

A Silent CallAwake, I lie
amidst the
passages of time
revealed;
a distance too
far gone
to enumerate
the tales of
yonder days.
I pray salvation
does portray
the hands of
kingdom come
amidst the
semblance of
His Name.

I wait for
summer to
arrive,
for breezes
to reveal
the glory
of the way
to my heart’s
reprieve.
And while my
patience does
exude the
fragrance of
desire,
I’m keen to
celebrate my
day.

Awake, aware,
I do become
invisibility proclaimed;
I disappear
no longer to
consume.
I only AM
as is revealed
to all who
hear the
call
of emptiness
reverberating
All.

How did this poem speak to you?

