Out to Play

Click the play button to hear poem audio.

clouds ray 2
I see a
peekaboo,
within my darkest
days.
It calls me
to awaken
and beware
of nuisances
created by
barbed-wire
scenes I
play
within the
telescope
of my
awareness.

Expand your
vision!
he calls to me.
Awaken now
to see
the truth of
what lives
before you
now –
a game to
play,
a semblance
of
the Oneness
that curtails
all images
created by
your encapsulated
self.

Wake up!
and hear
my call,
he lures
me out
to be
within the
masses of
myself.
And as I
lie awake
outside
my residence,
I hear his
merry
revelry.

Not sure
am I,
but still
I peer
notwithstanding
my malaise;
curiosity gets
the best of
me.
Now joyously
I see
the peekaboo
in me
rides on my
wings
encouraging
my flight.

Delight!
Oh sweet
delight!
What was I
dreaming of?
Locked up
within the
darkness that
is naught.
Alas,
I see at
last,
the Oneness
of the
game,
and
out I
come to
play
the scenes
I do devise
to master
my own
divinity.

How did this poem speak to you?

