Love Encountered

Pine Sun Evgeni Dinev
Now in darkness
I truly see
the undoing of my
mind.
It calls to me
to engender beginnings,
falsehoods and such.
But there is a crack
in this supposed
armor,
an aberration I did
not account for,
and through this
I see a light
that illuminates all.
I come close to
see a tale long
to be remembered.
This supposed darkness
is the doing of my
eye.
For once I see there
is only light
I can remember
that which I
have longed for erroneously.
It has been here
all the time.
It has been here
all the time.
It has been here
all the time.

And now I breathe
a slow and moving
breath
that frees me from
the confines of my
mind.
And I am restored
finally seeing
my captive is my
host,
my patient is
myself,
and my medicine is
love.

How did this poem speak to you?

