Rebirth

Setting sun
Rising moon
Eternity between
Passages of
Kindred spirits
Passed.
Awake, aware
And free
To be
The essence
Of the
Now,
Eternity
Becoming
Freedom’s
Past.
Aware of
All,
Time
Ceases
Still
It all
Becomes
Alive
And
Knowing this
I suddenly
Subsist
To everything I
Thought I
Knew,
To yonder
Wounded
Fears
That held
Me captive
To myself.
I breathe
I AM
I still
Exist
Yet now
No longer
Pure
For even this
Conditions my
Reprise.
I disappear
And reappear
Where no
One knows
My name
And only
Then does
My heart
Become
The one
I’ve always
Been,
Free to
Know the
Truth within
His
Name.

How did this poem speak to you?

