A Call to Life

I fear the
unfolding of
me,
the scarcity
of life
within these
hallowed walls.
I wail at
unity beside
the fall
of man.

Keen I am
to reappear,
to sense
the all
within myself,
yet frailty
holds my
passage
firm.

I wait to
breathe
again,
to relish
in
my essence
pure
and realize
the promise
of His
name.

I wait
for naught.
I am complete.
I hail above
the crimson
skies
and see beyond
the cumbered
son of man.

He waits as
I
to reappear,
awaiting my
permission
still
and I
for my
heart
to
yield to
All.

How did this poem speak to you?

